5 days and counting……

It is now only 5 days till I head out for Spain and than 9 days till I start walking. I feel like I have been waiting for ever for this trip and now it’s about to happen. I really just want to get underway, find out the good, the bad and the painful.

I think I am as ready as I can be, all my gear is organised, training done and information is read. Last big training session this morning – 6am start for the Bridge to Brisbane. A nice 10km walk, done in 1hour 28 minutes, about 6.7km/hr, luckily I don’t have to go that fast on the Camino.

I have added an link to my blog, it is called Track My Tour, on the left under Blogrolls. This link will show you where I am am on a map when I log on- it is a cute little app. You don’t have to have the app to look at it, when you push on the link, it will ask if you have app, push cancel and map will appear.

In the last week I have received some lovely things to take with me-

A scallop shell, medal of Mary, small stone for the iron cross

20130901-204818.jpg

A St Christopher medal, small water opal

20130901-205149.jpg

An owl, heart and Budda

20130901-205418.jpg

Little things to keep me safe and remind me of home. I have lots of very special friends.

The next few days are all going to be about what does and does not go in the pack. The big questions include 2 or 3 pair of pants, long sleeve Marino top or not, 3 or 4 pair of socks, slip on shoes for night, really all the big questions. I will let you know how that goes as the week progresses.

Bring on Friday…..

2 responses to “5 days and counting……

  1. only two more sleeps now La La. Enjoy the comfort of your own bed while you can and while you’re away we will be missing you and tracking you from home.

Leave a Reply

